Interior Minister of Pakistan, Chaudhry Nisar on Monday approved to put the names of the five players, suspended for alleged involvement in spot-fixing during Pakistan Super League 2017, on the Exit Control List.

In a meeting held earlier today, the Interior Minister approved the Federal Investigation Agency’s (FIA) request that the names of Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Irfan, Shahzaib Hasan and Nasir Jamshed be included on the ECL.

Spot-fixing wouldn’t have happened had Wasim, Inzamam been hanged

The FIA, which is conducting investigation into the PSL spot-fixing case, had written a letter to Chaudhry Nisar over the weekend stating that these five players are wanted in the investigation and hence their names should be put on the list.