Chairman Pakistan Super League, Najam Sethi on Friday announced that the third edition of the Pakistan’s T20 League will feature 6 teams.

Sethi was replying to a tweet when he made the announcement. He also said that for the next edition, they will try to stage up to 8 matches in the country.

Najam Sethi’s Tweet

Pakistan Super League previously had 5 teams – Peshawar Zalmi, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United.

With the inclusion of the 6th team, the competition will be tough and the number of matches will obviously be increased. PSL – which had 24 matches in total this year – will have 34 matches in the next edition.

ALSO READShahid Afridi joins Karachi Kings