Peshawar Zalmi which also had a successful first edition, retained many of their player for the second edition as well. Though they traded Aamer Yameen with Sohaib Maqsood of Lahore Qalandars.

Shahid Afridi who was their captain in the first edition, handed over the captaincy to Darren Sammy, and he also announced Younis Khan as the mentor of the team.

Peshawar Zalmi 2017 Squad

Pakistani Players

Shahid Afridi
Sohaib Maqsood
Wahab Riaz
Mohammad Hafeez
Sohaib Maqsood
Kamran Akmal
Haris Sohail
Iftikhar Ahmed
Hasan Ali
Imran Khan (jr)
Mohammad Asghar

Foreign Players

Darren Sammy (Captain)
Eoin Morgan
Tillakaratne Dilshan (updated)
Chris Jordan
Tamim Iqbal

Supplementary Players

Marlon Samuels (updated)
Andre Fletcher (updated)
Khushdil Shah
Irfan Khan

Coaching Staff

Mohammad Akram has been named as their head coach. Andy Flower will be the batting coach with South African Grant Luden taking the mantle of fielding coach.

Previous articleLahore Qalandars
Next articleQuetta Gladiators