Pakistan has finalised the playing eleven which will face the World XI in the first of three T20 matches of the Independence Cup at Gaddafi Stadium tonight.

All-rounder Aamer Yamin, batsman Umar Amin and spinner Mohammad Nawaz will sit out during the first T20, the sources claimed. Fast bowler Mohammad Amir will also miss out on the action as he is in London due to the birth of his first child.

> Here is how you can watch the match live

The 12-member squad features Sarfraz Ahmad (captain, wicketkeeper), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees, Usman Khan Shinwari and Sohail Khan.

One of the fast bowlers, Usman Khan Shinwari and Sohail Khan, will be selected in the playing XI depending on pitch conditions, sources further reported.