Lahore Qalandars had a very poor 1st edition. They finished last and won only two matches. So for the second edition, couple of changes were expected.

Lahore Qalandars gave away Chris Gayle to Karachi Kings for Sohail Tanvir which was bit of a surprise and they will hope it is a move that does not come back to bite them. Also, Sohaib Maqsood was traded with Aamer Yamin of Peshawar Zalmi.

Lahore Qalandars also changed their captain. They brought in Brendon McCullum and made him the captain.

Biggest positive from the first edition for Lahore Qalandars was Umar Akmal, who was highest run scorer of the tournament and he also got the best fielder of the tournament award along with two other awards.

Lahore Qalandars 2017 Squad

Pakistani Players

Umar Akmal
Azhar Ali
Sohail Tanvir
Aamer Yamin
Yasir Shah
Mohammad Rizwan
Bilawal Bhatti
Ghulam Mudassar
Fakhar Zaman
Usman Qadir

Foreign Players

Brendon McCullum (Captain)
Sunil Narine
Jason Roy (updated)
James Franklin (updated)
Cameron Delport

Supplementary Players

Grant Elliot
Chris Green (updated)
Saif Badar
Mohammad Irfan (Jr.)

Coaching Staff

Former South Africa international coach Paddy Upton has been put in charge by the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed coach with plenty of experience at the biggest stage and his presence in the dressing room is likely to have a very positive impact on the players.

Previous articleIslamabad United
Next articlePeshawar Zalmi