It is finally the day! Final of the Pakistan Super League 2017 between Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.


Quetta Gladiators won the toss and elected to bowl first.


Highlights from both innings.

Peshawar Zalmi, while batting first:

Kamran Akmal: 40 off 32
Daren Sammy: 28 off 11

RR Emrit: 4-0-31-3

Peshawar Zalmi: 148/6 (20/20 ov)

Quetta Gladiators, while chasing:

SM Ervine: 24 off 19
Sarfaraz Ahmad: 22 off 11

Mohammad Asghar: 4-0-16-3

Quetta Gladiators: 90/10 – 16.3/20 overs


Peshawar Zalmi won by 58 runs and were crowed as the Champions of the Pakistan Super League, 2017.